South Korea curbs arrivals from 8 southern African countries over new coronavirus variant

The Korea Disease Control and Prevention Agency said that from Nov. 28 the issuance visas for those from eight nations in southern Africa would be restricted while South Korean citizens returning from the region would be quarantined.