Battle for Lucknow 2022: UP's 86 SC-ST seats on BSP radar

BSP chief Mayawati held a marathon meeting with the Vidhan Sabha chiefs of each of these reserved seats on Tuesday in Lucknow and reviewed the works, especially of booth committees in increasing the party's support base in these constituencies. 84 of 86 seats are reserved for scheduled castes (SCs) and two for scheduled tribes (STs).